In 1984, a small group of individuals, churches, and the synagogue in Lowndes County, Georgia, formed Lowndes Associated Ministries to People (LAMP) as a clearinghouse that would monitor and steward the

distribution of local assistance dollars.  Over

the years, LAMP has become more than

just a clearinghouse, it is now the 

local mission for the homeless for

Lowndes County and the

surrounding area.

LAMP is funded through

grants and private

donations from the

community.

Karen Forrester, 2020 LAMP Graduate proudly displaying the keys to her newly acquired home.

What We Do

LAMP provides temporary emergency shelter to men, women, and families in Lowndes and surrounding counties. In addition to temporary housings, we provide wrap-around services that include case management and other treatment services.

HOMELESSNESS IS A COMPLICATED ISSUE.  There is no one-size-fits-all solution that works for everyone.  LAMP individually assesses each client's need, then develops a comprehensive approach to address the root causes of that person's homelessness.

Services Offered

  • ESG Emergency Shelter

  • Supportive Services/Day Care

  • Rapid Re-Housing

  • Priority Street Outreach

  • Re-entry Partnership Housing (Female Only)

  • Case Management

  • Community Clothes closet

The LAMP Staff

Yurshema Flanders

Yvonne Brooks

Kiwana Kiser

Case Manager

kkiser@lampinc.org

Terriel Ross

House Supervisor (Lead)

terrielross@lampinc.org

Tyrese Sherman

Priority Street Outreach Coordinator

tyrese@lampinc.org

Te-Derek Hallman

Rapid Re-Housing Case Manager

thallman@lampinc.org

Brittany Mitchell

VSU Work Study Student

brittanymarshall@lampinc.org

Esmeralda Eichler

VSU MSW Intern

eeichler@lampinc.org

Ikea Calhoun

VSU MSW Intern

iscalhoun@lampinc.org

Linda Payton

House Supervisor/Receptionist

lindapayton@lampinc.org

Kendall Yearby

Case Manager

kendallyearby@lampinc.org

Gayle

Moreen

Programs Assistant

gaylemoreen@lampinc.org

Virginia

Morrison

Receptionist II

Legacy Link

virginia@lampinc.org

Kathleen Cooper

House supervisor

kcooper@lampinc.org

Mahogany Mitchell

House Supervisor

mahogany@lampinc.org

Bennie Wilson

House Supervisor

bennie@lampinc.org

Cassandra

Chartier

VSU MSW Intern

cchartier@lampinc.org

2020 LAMP Board Of Directors

Adrian Rivers, BA, MA, CED, President

Department of Human Services

Division of Family Children Services

206 South Patterson Street, Valdosta, Georgia

boardpresident@lampinc.org

Greg Moore, Governance Committee Chair

206 College, LLC

206 E College St., Valdosta, Georgia 31602

gjmoore73@gmail.com

Joanna Tanner, CPA, Treasurer

Fowler, Holley, Rambo, and Stalvey, P.C.

3208 Wildwood Plantation Drive

PO Box 1887, Valdosta, Georgia 31603

jtanner@valdostacpa.com

James "Jim" Bone

Retired

jamesrbonejr@gmail.com

Keyara Hamilton, Secretary

Goodwill Industries of the Southern Rivers

1000 N St. Augustine Road

Valdosta, Ga 31601

khamilton@gwisr.org

Jennifer Carter, Events Committee Co-chair

Prime Properties Services, LLC

311 N Patterson St. Suite A

Valdosta, Georgia 31601

jennifer@primepropertiesservices.com

Margaret Strother

Moody Air Force Base

margrettestrother@gmail.com

Commissioner Joyce Evans

Lowndes County Board of Commissioners

327 N Ashley St, Valdosta, Georgia 31601

jevans@lowndescounty.com

Debbie Tubbs

CDK Global

4001 Coleman Rd. North

Valdosta, Georgia 31602

debtubbs@bellsouth.net

Jamie Bone, Personnel Committee Chair

Park Avenue United Methodist Church

100 E Park Ave., Valdosta, Georgia 31602

parkbone@gmail.com

Cassie Reese, Shelter Committee Chair

Retired

bcreese529@mchsi.com

Missy Sherwood, Events Committee Co-chair

Prime Properties Services,LLC

331 N Patterson St., Suite A

Valdosta, Georgia 3101

missyhsherwood@gmail.com

ABOUT US

LAMP is a caring community of faith providing for the basic needs of homeless and hurting people in our community.  We believe that all persons are created in the image of God.  We operate on the premise that all of God’s children deserve food, clothing, shelter, and love.

CONTACT INFO

229-245-7157 (phone)

229-245-0008 (fax)

 

714 Charlton Street

Valdosta, Ga. 31601

info@lampinc.org

All Rights Reserved LAMPINC.ORG

& WorldStage Development 2020

Join Our Mailing List. Stay informed: